The Ahrens Foundation wins Healthiest State Workplace Award

February 18, 2022 The Claude W. and Dolly Ahrens Foundation was announced the winner of the 2022 Healthiest State Small Workplace Award in an online ceremony Thursday. The award recognizes the Ahrens Foundation for efforts to improve the physical, social and emotional well-being of its employees. “We are proud to recognize the Claude W. and [...]

2022-02-18T14:04:16-06:00February 17th, 2022|Awards, Foundation News|

We are honored to be a finalist for the 2021 Iowa Healthiest State Initiative Ou…

[ad_1] January 11, 2021 The Claude W. and Dolly Ahrens Foundation is honored to be a finalist for the 2021 Iowa Healthiest State Initiative Outstanding Workplace. Congrats to LINK and Grinnell Mutual too! 2021 Healthiest State Annual Awards Finalists Winners to be announced during virtual ceremonies in February The Healthiest State Initiative has announced the [...]

2021-01-22T16:44:09-06:00January 11th, 2021|Awards, Foundation News|

Grinnell honored by Campaign for Grade-Level Reading

August 8, 2018 Pictured Above: Melissa Strovers, Monica Chavez-Silva, and Julie Gosselink receive the national award on behalf of Grinnell honorees in Philadelphia, PA The national Campaign for Grade-Level Reading (GLR) recognized the Grinnell Education Partnership with several honors at the GLR Week national conference in Philadelphia July 23–27. The program received a Pacesetter [...]

2020-10-21T15:33:58-06:00August 8th, 2018|Awards, Foundation News|


October 13, 2016 The Greater Poweshiek Community Foundation (GPCF) bestowed its four annual awards during an Oct. 8 event and added a new award to be given as appropriate. The event raised over $12,000 for the foundation's Big Give Month, including an auction of two paintings created as attendees watched. Award recipients were Sig [...]

2020-10-21T15:30:37-06:00October 17th, 2016|Awards, Foundation News|

Ahrens Park is Iowa’s Sports Complex of the Year Awarded by the Iowa Turfgrass Institute

March, 2010 In 2010, the Ahrens/Paschall Memorial Park was named the Iowa Sports Complex of the year. Its various sports fields were given high praise for the quality and overall care of the facility. The Iowa Turfgrass Institute established the award to recognize excellence of sports fields maintained in Iowa and to show appreciation [...]

2020-10-21T15:21:41-06:00March 15th, 2010|Ahrens Park Foundation, Awards|

Critical Impact Award bestowed upon Ahrens Foundation

January 31, 2010 Pictured above: President and CEO, Julie Gosselink, accepts the national Critical Impact Award in San Diego, CA presented at the annual Council on Foundations conference in January, 2010 Critical Impact Award Awarded by the Council on Foundations In 2010, the Council on Foundations awarded the Claude W. & Dolly Ahrens Foundation [...]

2020-10-21T15:34:58-06:00February 1st, 2010|Awards, Foundation News|

2005 Outstanding Iowa Corporate/Foundation Philanthropists Award

November 18, 2005 At the 20th Annual Philanthropy Day Luncheon on November 18th the Claude W. and Dolly Ahrens Foundation received the Association of Fundraising Professionals Outstanding Corporate/Foundation Philanthropists award. President and CEO, Julie Gosselink, accepted the award on behalf of the Foundation at the Des Moines Marriott Hotel.

2020-10-21T15:35:34-06:00January 15th, 2010|Awards, Foundation News|

Annual Awards Presented In Memory of Claude W. Ahrens

Ahrens' Playground Safety Advocate of the Year Award Awarded by the National Program for Playground Safety (NPPS) Each year the NPPS awards an individual that is dedicated to keeping our nation’s playgrounds safe in honor of Claude W. Ahrens. NPPS is the leader in research, training and development of S.A.F.E. play areas. NPPS’ mission [...]

2020-10-21T15:35:59-06:00January 10th, 2010|Awards, Foundation News|
Go to Top